top of page

Greepy New Friend

Into the mysterious forest of Finadar where cyclopsian ruins await...

So this past Sunday I had the pleasure of being invited to role-play with a new group of friends. Paizo publishes these little adventures as part of their organized play initiative called Pathfinder Society. With the intent of bringing more people together to share in a collective experience, it's a great way to get relatively small sample sizes of what it's like to play Second Edition Pathfinder with others. With the ability to do so online (we use Fantasy Grounds), this really opens up opportunities for RPG enthusiasts to group up. I certainly leapt at the opportunity!


I don't get to be a player much, so barring real clashes of personality, there was little I could possibly be disappointed in - and it was far from disappointing. The Game Master (Jesse) was an excellent narrator, with terrific interactions, rich voices, and smooth gameplay. Joining him in the collective story was myself, Martin (who brought me into the fray), and Dillon, with Violet as a part of the gang but only able to stay briefly this first event (for me at least). It was a blast! I could go on about the fun we had and how much I am looking forward to the next time we gather, but instead, I am going to give you an account of our journey - mostly from the perspective of Nalcon (my character). I hope you enjoy it!


bottom of page